BBO Discussion Forums: Unusual distributions became the "norm" - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Unusual distributions became the "norm" Cards distribution defies statistics

#1 User is offline   00__0906 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2019-September-16, 11:56

Lately (a few months) it seems like 4-1 or worse trumps distribution became the norm.

Many other similar examples suggest that:
a/ hands are far from being random
b/ Robots have visibility to all hands and play accordingly (cheating?!?)
c/ Cards position is changed during the hand (clearly happens in "Practice - Bridge Master")

While I do not mind challenging situations, when it becomes the norm (repeatedly and consistently) not only is very frustrating but alters your play.
Who benefits from us (your customers) being frustrated.

Note: I have been playing for 50+ years, I know what I am talking about.

Thanks,
Mihai Buta

#2 User is offline   Stephen Tu 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2019-September-16, 12:30

View Post00__0906, on 2019-September-16, 11:56, said:

c/ Cards position is changed during the hand (clearly happens in "Practice - Bridge Master")